Main Menu Content

Administrative Districts

Location of Jung-gu in Seoul

Jung-gu, one of 25 districts (called “Gu”) is located in the center of Seoul and in the north side of Han River. Jung-gu is bounded by Cheonggeycheon stream bordering Jongno-gu on the north. On the east, it is bordered by Seongdong-gu, on the south by Muhak-dong and Eungbong-dong in Youngsan-gu and on the west by Seodeamun-gu.

Sub-districts(Dong) of Jung-gu and Areas

Sub-districts(Dong) of Jung-gu and Areas
Sogong-dong(0.95㎢) Jangchung-dong(1.36㎢) Dasan-dong(0.51㎢) Donghwa-dong(0.26㎢)
Hoehyeon-dong(0.84㎢) Gwanghui-dong(0.74㎢) Yaksoo-dong(0.48㎢) Hwanghak-dong(0.33㎢)
Myeongdong(0.99㎢) Euljiro-dong(0.6㎢) Cheonggu-dong(0.34㎢) Jungnim-dong(0.48㎢)
Pildong(1.14㎢) Sindang-dong(0.55㎢) Sindang 5-dong(0.39㎢)